The Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway Preservation Society

Latest News

2015 Society AGM minutes

The Society AGM was held on Saturday 11 July 2015 and was attended by 40 members. A special train conveyed members from Ravenglass to the meeting at Dalegarth, which was preceeded by dinner served in the Fellbites cafe. Members were attended following the meeting by a quiz on railway trivia.

Minutes are available for members to view on the council page: Council

The following officers were elected:

Mr M Stacy - Secretary

Mr D Lees - Financial Secretary

Mr P Taylor - Membership Secretary

The following council members were re-elected: Mrs S Bennett, Dr D Chase, Mrs J Pharaoh, Mr R Robinson.

Members were also able to meet the new Company Chief Executive, David Little.


Click to view